Monday, October 13, 2008

Paul Krugman wins Nobel Prize

Paul Krugman, whose commentary I sometimes publish here on Bubble Meter, is the winner of the 2008 Nobel Prize in Economics. He was already the winner of the 1991 John Bates Clark Medal, which is actually harder to win than the Nobel. About 40% of John Bates Clark Medal winners have gone on to win the Nobel Prize.

Krugman was one of the few economists to recognize the housing bubble before its peak.


  1. This prize is so rigged. In the academic community, I was the odds on favorite based on my ground breaking research regarding the price declines in Arlington.

    Unfortunately, the awards committee decided that given Arlington's proximity to DC, my work was "too political". I think they were just overwhelmed by my superior graphing ability and gave the award to Krugman.

    Got Bacon?
    John Bates Clark Medal winner (palos verdes division) 2004 & 2005

  2. Sizzle-Lien,

    We'll award you an honorary Nobelette.

    Congratulations to Dr. Krugman. Keep on telling the truth.

  3. I was thinking earlier today: "I need a dose of Sizzle Lien". (Honestly, I was thinking that)

    Then I checked in here, and I received a dose of Sizzle Lien!

    I loves me my Sizzle Lien.

  4. Hi to everybody, this is kishore. I want to share details of Nobel Prize. For the information on Nobel Prize history, prize money, winners by year, winners by category, winning countries list, list of Noble prize winners, list of countries, winners photos and etc details are available on “”.